Fortinet Certifications

The Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) is an eight-level certification program designed for technical professionals interested in independent validation of their network security skills and experience. The program includes a wide range of self-paced and instructor-led courses, as well as practical, experiential exercises that demonstrate mastery of complex network security concepts.

To earn certification at each of the levels, you must pass a series of quizzes or exams. For NSE 1-3, the quizzes are incorporated into the self-paced learning packages hosted in the NSE Institute portal. A third-party vendor, Pearson VUE, proctors the exams for NSE 4-8. You can register for these exams online. To become NSE 8 certified, you must pass the written exam hosted by Pearson VUE, plus a practical exam hosted by Fortinet.

All NSE certification levels are valid for 2 years.

Benefits of Completing the NSE Program

NSE certification will help you to:

  • Be recognized in the industry among an elite group of security professionals.
  • Validate your network security skills and experience.
  • Demonstrate value to current and future employers.
  • Leverage Fortinet’s full range of network security products, consolidate solutions, and reduce risks.
  • As a partner, accelerate sales and offer new services.
EMAN cert category: #3435 (DE)


EMAN cert category: #3436 (DE)
EMAN cert category: #3439 (DE)